Advertisement

You will be redirected to the page you want to view in  seconds.

 2013 Green Bay Packers training camp

Stories and columns

  1. an Francisco 49ers quarterback Seneca Wallace (18) warms up before an NFL preseason football game against the Minnesota Vikings in San Francisco, Sunday, Aug. 25, 2013. (AP Photo/Marcio Jose Sanchez)

    Packers release QB B.J. Coleman; sign Wallace

    The Green Bay Packers won't go into the season with B.J. Coleman as their backup quarterback, after all.

    • Sep. 2, 2013
  2. James Nixon

    Packers add offensive lineman to practice squad

    The Packers announced this morning the signing of guard Bobby Collins to their practice squad.

    • Sep. 2, 2013
  3. Ex-Packers player D.J. Williams.

    5 Packers players cut Saturday signed by other teams

    A year ago, the Green Bay Packers had the pick of the litter when it came to establishing an eight-man practice squad after none of their roster cuts were claimed by other NFL teams.

    • Sep. 1, 2013
  4. The Packers released quarterback Vince Young during its cutdown Saturday.

    Thompson takes blame for Young's late arrival

    Packers general manager Ted Thompson spoke to the media after making the team’s cuts down to 53 players on Saturday. Here are some highlights of his interview:

    • Sep. 1, 2013
  5. Jake Stoneburner.

    Packers start assembling practice squad

    The Green Bay Packers’ attempt at sneaking undrafted rookie Patrick Lewis onto the practice squad fell short Sunday morning when the Cleveland Browns claimed the 6-foot-1, 311-pound center off waivers, NFL sources confirmed.

    • Sep. 1, 2013
  6. Green Bay Packers outside linebacker Dezman Moses (54) pressures Minnesota Vikings quarterback Joe Webb (14) in this file photo.

    5 ex-Packers claimed off waivers

    A total of five ex-Packers have now been claimed off waivers a day after receiving their release from Green Bay.

    • Sep. 1, 2013
  7. Green Bay Packers quarterback B.J. Coleman is sacked by Seattle Seahawks John Moffitt Aug. 23, 2013, at Lambeau Field. File/PackersNews.com

    Mike Vandermause column: QB Coleman not ready for primetime yet

    B.J. Coleman might very well blossom into a productive NFL quarterback some day, but he's not ready to get thrown into an NFL game that counts yet.

    • Sep. 1, 2013
  8. Packers linebacker Terrell Manning hits Seahawks quarterback Brady Quinn in the fourth quarter of an Aug. 23 preseason game at Lambeau Field. File/Gannett Wisconsin Media

    Breaking down the 53-man roster following final cuts

    The Green Bay Packers went light at running back and waived two second-year linebackers they considered promising prospects just a year ago in their roster reduction to 53 players Sunday.

    • Aug. 31, 2013

2013 training camp schedule

Friday, July 26: 8:20 a.m. - shells | Photos
Saturday, July 27: 8:20 a.m. - shells | Photos
Sunday, July 28: 8:20 a.m. - full pads | Photos
Tuesday, July 30: 8:20 a.m. - full pads | Photos
Wednesday, July 31: 8:20 a.m. - full pads | Photos
Thursday, Aug. 1: 8:20 a.m. - full pads | Photos
Friday, Aug. 2: 7 p.m. - full pads | Photos
Saturday, Aug. 3: Family Night - 6:30 p.m. | Photos
Tuesday, Aug. 6: 8:20 a.m. - full pads | Photos
Wednesday, Aug. 7: 8:20 a.m. - full pads | Photos
Thursday, Aug. 8: 8:20 a.m. - full pads | Photos
Friday, Aug. 9: Preseason game vs. Arizona Cardinals | Photos
Tuesday, Aug. 13: 11:15 a.m. – full pads | Photos
Wednesday, Aug. 14: 11:15 a.m. – full pads | Photos
Thursday, Aug. 15: 11 a.m. – helmets
Saturday, Aug. 17: Preseason game at St. Louis Rams | Photos
Monday, Aug. 19: 11:30 a.m. - shells | Photos
Tuesday, Aug. 20: 11:15 a.m. - shells | Photos
Wednesday, Aug. 21: 11 a.m. - full pads | Photos
Friday, Aug. 23: Preseason game vs. Seattle Seahawks | Photos
Sunday, Aug. 25: Noon - shells | Photos
Monday, Aug. 26: 11:30 a.m. - full pads | Photos
Tuesday, Aug. 27: 11 a.m. - full pads | Photos
Thursday, Aug. 29: Preseason game at Kansas City Chiefs | Photos

Insiders Blog


Catch up on the latest in our pregame show every game day.

Football fans

If you've ever answered "Who has the ball?" with "It's halftime," you might recognize The Airhead. Check out the characters in our cartoon gallery of oddball fans.

Special Reports

ORDER YOURS

Football fans

If you've ever answered "Who has the ball?" with "It's halftime," you might recognize The Airhead. Check out the characters in our cartoon gallery of oddball fans.

Special Reports